Submissions

Below, you will find information on any submission windows we currently have open, in addition to full details on how to submit. Please enjoy.

Submit to Night Terror Novels Publishing

On this page, you can find details regarding any and all submission windows we currently have open, be it for anthologies of poetry, flash fiction and short stories, or for novelettes, novellas and novels. Keep an eye on this page for all future projects and publications …


Anthology Open Calls

Nerve-Janglers: Thirteen Tales of Terror

Submissions Open: 1st November, 2021.

Submissions Close: When filled.

Night Terror Novels Publishing will soon be accepting submissions for our second anthology and first young adult anthology, titled Nerve-Janglers: Thirteen Tales of Terror, to be published as part of a new and ongoing teen-grade young adult anthology series in the vein of Fear Street and Point Horror, titled Nerve-Janglers. More details, including the full guidelines on how to submit your story, can be found here


Charity Anthology: There Used to Be a House Here

J. D. Keown, ed.

Submissions Open: 1st December, 2021.

Submissions Close: When filled.

Night Terror Novels Publishing will soon be accepting submissions for our third anthology and first charity anthology, titled There Used to Be a House Here. 100% of proceeds from the sale of this anthology will be going directly to the UK-based charity, Shelter. Shelter is a charity that does terrific work across England and Scotland to help combat poor housing conditions and homelessness. More details, including the full guidelines on how to submit your story, will be coming in the near future …


These Haunted Highlands

J. D. Keown, ed.

Submissions Open: 1st February, 2022.

Submissions Close: When filled.

Night Terror Novels Publishing will soon be accepting submissions for our fourth anthology, titled These Haunted Highlands. More details, including the full guidelines on how to submit your story, will be coming in the near future …


Standalone Projects Open Calls

Nightmarish Novelettes Book Series

Submissions Open: 1st January, 2022.

Submissions Close: 31st January, 2022.

Night Terror Novels Publishing will soon be accepting novelette-length (around 15,000 to 25,000 words, or thereabouts) submissions to be published as part of a new and ongoing book series, titled Nightmarish Novelettes. More details, including the full guidelines on how to submit your story, can be found here


Nerve-Janglers Book Series

Submissions Open: 1st March, 2022.

Submissions Close: 31st March, 2022.

Night Terror Novels Publishing will soon be accepting novella-length (around 25,000 to 50,000 words, or thereabouts) submissions to be published as part of a new and ongoing teen-grade young adult book series in the vein of Fear Street and Point Horror, titled Nerve-Janglers. More details, including the full guidelines on how to submit your story, will be coming in the near future …


Night Terror Novels Publishing is currently looking into the possibility of bringing external authors into the Night Terror Novels family and publishing longer projects. Please bear with us on this front, as we are a new publishing house and this is all very much a learning experience. More details will follow in this regard soon.


Review Requests

Currently Open!

Please note that while we are open for review requests, we are only seeking horror/thriller stories at this moment in time.

We are occasionally open to review requests, so if you have a novel, novella, novelette or even just a short story, and would like a review feature on this site, please don’t hesitate to get in contact with us at nightterrornovels@gmail.com. We post our reviews to relevant Amazon and goodreads pages, provided they are available, in addition to usually doing a feature post on both of our Instagram pages, @jdkauthor and @nightterrornovels.

Night Terror Novels is also an approved reviewer on Reedsy Discovery. If you wish, you can request reviews through there too by following this link: https://reedsy.com/discovery/user/night-terror-novels/submissions.


Much More Coming Soon!


Follow Night Terror Novels

Get the latest content from us delivered bound, bloodied, and screaming directly to your inbox. Complete the covenant and join the cabal. Do it. Do it now.

Join 714 other followers

Establishing a Link with the Otherside…
It is Done. The Contract is Sealed. Welcome to the Intrusion.